Meet the team

Who we are and what we stand for

The management Committee meets on a monthly basis to coordinate and oversee work by the subcommittees.  Subcommittees are responsible for the different aspects of the functioning of the Association.

Management Committee 2017-18

Office Bearers:

  • President: Prof Danforn Lim
  • Senior Vice President: Dr Michael Suen
  • Vice President (External affairs): Dr Seng Chua
  • Vice President (Internal affairs): Dr Cecile Chu
  • Honorary Secretary: Dr Alex Ting
  • Honorary Treasurer: Dr Suyi Chan 

Other Committee Members: 

  • A/Prof William Chik
  • A/Prof Vincent Lam
  • Dr Eric Li
  • Dr Stephen Li
  • Dr Winnie Ling
  • Dr Rachel Ng
  • Dr Tony Pang
  • Dr Season Yeung

Subcommittee Chairs 

  • Representative to the ACMA Charitable Trust: Dr Stephen Li
  • ACMA House: Dr Michael Suen
  • Integrative Medicine & Family Medicine: Dr Cecile Chu
  • Community Health & Research: Prof Danforn Lim
  • Education & Sponsorship: Dr Winnie Ling
  • Social & Publication: Dr Rachel Ng (chair); Dr Season Yeung (co-chair)
  • Membership: A/Prof William Chik
  • Doctors in Training: Dr Eric Li (chair); Dr Season Yeung (co-chair)
  • Annual Scientific Conference: A/Prof Vincent Lam
  • IT/Website: Dr Tony Pang
  • Sports & Lifestyle: Dr Seng Chua

Website Team

The website is maintained by the IT subcommittee members listed below:

  • Dr Tony Pang (Chair)
  • Dr Kar Yin Fok
  • Dr Mona Liu