Australian Chinese Medical Association Annual General Meeting 2017

New Management Committee members elected

The Australian Chinese Medical Association held its AGM on the 5th September. New Office Bearers and Management Committee members were elected for 2017-2018.

 Office bearers:

  • President: Prof Danforn Lim
  • Senior Vice President: Dr Michael Suen
  • Vice President (External affairs): Dr Seng Chua
  • Vice President (Internal affairs): Dr Cecile Chu
  • Honorary Secretary: Dr Alex Ting
  • Honorary Treasurer: Dr Suyi Chan 

Management Committee members/Subcommittee Chairs:

  • Representative to the ACMA Charitable Trust: Dr Stephen Li
  • ACMA House: Dr Michael Suen
  • Integrative Medicine & Family Medicine: Dr Cecile Chu
  • Community Health & Research: Prof Danforn Lim
  • Education & Sponsorship: Dr Winnie Ling
  • Social & Publication: Dr Rachel Ng (chair); Dr Season Yeung (co-chair)
  • Membership: Dr William Chik
  • Doctors in Training: Dr Eric Li (chair); Dr Season Yeung (co-chair)
  • Annual Scientific Conference: A/Prof Vincent Lam
  • IT/Website/Social Media: Dr Tony Pang
  • Sports & Lifestyle: Dr Seng Chua

 We would like to extend our most sincere thanks to A/Prof Vincent Lam, the immediate past president for his great contribution to the Association. We also thank the outgoing members of the management committee for their hard work during 2016-2017.

Here is an article in the local Chinese Newspaper announcing these results.

newspaper article